August

025.jpgI can hardly believe August is here once again. This month marks D’s first birthday and my 33 birthday. School will start again soon. The summer is winding down and once again I have not gone to the beach since April.  How can these long days go by so quickly. This pask weekend I bought D a bigger carseat. Her infant seat is getting snug. I also bought what will probably be her last batch of formula. I have started packing away the smallest of her twelve month clothes and her size 2 shoes. Goodbye baby, here comes the toddler. D is walking down the stairs now. Is that normal at twelve months? Holding onto the wall she was walking down the stairs tonight. I would prefer a safer crawl or the traditional bottom scoot but apparently not D.  She is going to scare her mom into carrying her down the stairs by walking. My little go getter.

About Beth

I am Jesus lover and single mom.
This entry was posted in Daily Dori. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

