What I Know

Praise The Lord my Rock, who trains my hands for war, my fingers for battle. He is my loving God and my stronghold and my deliverer, my stronghold and my deliverer, my shield in whom I take refuge, my shield, in whom I take refuge, who subdues people under me. Psalm 144:1-2

Psalms 144 is the chapter D and I read tonight.  Many of the Psalms begin with Praises to the Lord and tonight that is my cry. I praise the Lord that he has given me salvation, wisdom and strength. He has shown me His abundant love and met my every need. He is my rock and my fortress and my protection against the elements of life.  I know that this moment is just that a moment and this lifetime is a grain of sand in the hourglass of eternity. And when life makes no sense at all I can cling to the rock and know, without a doubt that He is in charge.  And He will equip me to fight my battles whatever they may be.

About Beth

I am Jesus lover and single mom.
This entry was posted in Faith. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

