Referral

I thought that today is the anniversary of D’s referral. Of course then I looked at the e-mail from last year and yesterday was the anniversary of my referral.  So the touching referral blog I was going to write is a day late. And right now, all I can remember is that bright joy that every adoptive parent feels and a less than productive day at work as I called people and emailed them and stared at that little face.  A two-month old born in August, she was so precious. Although, both of the pictures with the referral are of her buck naked laying awkwardly on a desk. Being my little D, she got back at whomever laid her naked on the desk by peeing on the desk. Yes, that’s right, my precious referral pictures included a plumbing demonstration. Of course being the kind mother that I am, I have cropped any copies of those pictures made public. But I do have a copy just for posterity.  

About Beth

I am Jesus lover and single mom.
This entry was posted in Adoption. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Referral

  1. Blaine says:

    “Of course being the kind mother that I am, I have cropped any copies of those pictures made public. But I do have a copy just for posterity.”

    You’re the best!!!! Good for you!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1

Leave a Reply

