Christmas Pictures

It took twenty pictures to get one good one but we got a Christmas picture. I dressed Dori in one of the dresses I bought last year in Ethiopia. I can hardly believe it has been a year already. I just keep thinking about how blessed I am to have her. Every day I love her more.

Other than the pictures, we did not have the best of weekends. We were both a bit cranky and needed our naps. Of course Dori took her naps while I did laundry, making me even crankier. Next year I am planning to find the perfect balance of faith, work and play that will allow me to be a woman of faith, a great mom, a great employee, a perfect housekeeper and excellent cook. I will let you all know how that goes. Of course if anyone out there has it figured out already please let me know.

About Beth

I am Jesus lover and single mom.
This entry was posted in Adoption, Daily Dori, Faith, Is this normal?. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Christmas Pictures

  1. Blaine says:

    You have high expectations for yourself, my friend. I just hope that you can find satisfaction somewhere in between. 8^)

Leave a Reply

