A Month Has Passed?

I can’t believe we are closing in on the middle of March. Was it not just January? Where does the time go?

For me, life is a delicate balancing act. I balance Dori, work,  friends, family and church. Well actually, I balance Dori and work and try and fit in the other things when I can, depending on God to keep me from dropping everything.

For a while, work has been wearing on me. There is much to do and  overtime is no longer an option as a mommy. So far I am just keeping up, but the pressure wears on me. On the home front one of my sisters and her children are going though some great challenges that cause concern and heartbreak. Since she helps watch Dori during the week, Dori is picking up on the current of turmoil and she is a bit nervous.

All of this means my time is limited, more than usual. In fact, I just happened to be awakened an hour early (4 a.m.) by a cat fight and that is why I have a minute to write this. 

My alarm clock just went off. Time to start the day.

About Beth

I am Jesus lover and single mom.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Month Has Passed?

  1. Sherry says:

    I will be praying that your sister and her kids can endure these challenges and come out stronger for it…and I will add you in there for a bit of rest and relaxation…and more hours to put into the day, though I doubt God will answer that one!

Leave a Reply

