3 A.M.

I am awake at 3 a.m. Mostly because I went to sleepat eight thirty with Dori. I am having trouble getting her to sleep about half of the time. Last night it was an hour and a half that I laid down with her. She had been going to sleep fien in her own bed for about eight months. That was interrupted by illness and some changes at grandma’s house. Now it takes me between 15 minutes and two hours to get her to sleep.  It is time like this that I wish I had an instruction manual. Am I creating a monster or strengthening a bond? My gut is telling me this may be a monster and I might just need to let Miss D cry it out a couple of nights. I think laying down with me is a distraction more than a comfort.

About Beth

I am Jesus lover and single mom.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

