This Morning by the Numbers

Time  Dori woke up – 4:45

Time Dori wanted to leave for grandma’s – 5:00

Times Dori pleaded “milky bottle” – 4

Times I said “no” – 4

Hugs or “nuggles” – 5

Times I exclaimed, “Don’t wipe your nose on my skirt!” – 5

Times she got me anyway – 2

Braids in her hair – 4

Time it took to put those braids in her hair – 15 minutes

Time it would have taken if Dori would stop wiggling – 8

Times she brushed her teeth – 1

Songs she sang to her Hello Kitty toothbrush – 1

Times she whined, “uppie, uppie” – 3

Times I picked Dori up – 3

Time we finally got to grandma’s – 6:50

Time I spent missing her snuggly, whiny, snotty, singing, wonderful self – 10 hours and 20 minutes

There are many times I don’t like being a working mom.

About Beth

I am Jesus lover and single mom.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to This Morning by the Numbers

  1. Stacy says:

    sounds so familiar!

Leave a Reply

