Day 5,643 of Going to Sleep Alone

Or maybe it just feels that way. Or maybe that is just the number of times she has tried to get out of bed. Tonight she brought me her hair oil and a bow to “do my hair momma”. That’s desperation for you. But I am holding firm. She get up I’m putting her back. I am strong and tough. And as soon as she falls asleep I snuggle her and kiss her and whisper I love you to her. Because I hate being tough.

About Beth

I am Jesus lover and single mom.
This entry was posted in Daily Dori, Is this normal?. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

