Pajama Wars

Me: Go upstairs and get your pajamas on.

Dori: No. I can’t.

Me: Why not.

Dori: I don’t want to. (Got to give her credit for honesty.)

Despite her protest Dori successfully went upstairs and put her pajama’s on by herself. She even put her pull-up on. I present to you the fruits of her labor.

pj1

The shoes are because she wanted to go outside. I was so happy she put her pajamas on by herself  I let her go.

About Beth

I am Jesus lover and single mom.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Pajama Wars

  1. maliasmama says:

    As asvanced as Malía is in so many things, she can’t be bothered with mundane tasks like dressing, I guess b/c when I tell her to do this, or that, she usually answers, “No you do it, Mama.” or “you help me, I can’t”. Yet, the other day, I left her in the living room while I literally ran to pee, and when I cam back, she had her kacket and shoes off. Hmmmm!
    Dory, you are my inspiration to make it happen 🙂

    • Beth says:

      Believe me Dori’s ability to dress herself or do anything comes and goes with her mood. I often find myself doing thing for her she should probably do her self just because it is easier.

Leave a Reply

