A Thankful Heart

hug

Dori is my little encourager. She gets excited over the littlest thing. When I hand her a warm blanket fresh from the dryer she will exclaim, “Thank you mama. Good job.”  Tuesday night we arrive home to find ants covering the kitchen floor. After I checked Wednesday night to find my clean-up/extermination  sucessful, Dori gave me a “Yeah, Mom-no ants!” 

If its a cup of juice or a trip to Disneyland, Dori is so good about saying thank you, She gives out a good job without hesitation. She has a precious thankful heart that God has given me to nurture and protect. And that gives me a thankful heart.

About Beth

I am Jesus lover and single mom.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A Thankful Heart

  1. Lisa says:

    Dori is going to have to hang out with Zaela so she can learn another word like “thank you” to replace “cookie cookie cookie”! LOL You look so happy! We will have to get together again soon!

  2. Harmony says:

    She is such a sweetie!!!

  3. Sunday says:

    You two are so cute together….look at that big smile on Dori’s face! Thinking of you guys!!!

  4. maliasmama says:

    I just commented on the sleep post that you could be writing about Mal- and this one is exactly that, too!! Goooo little polite and grateful girls!

Leave a Reply

