A Few More Pushes *Updated*

SWING1

Countless hours I have spent, behind the back of a swing.

Gentle pushes, silly pushes, high pushes, make you fly pushes,

The two of us reaching the sky,

Me on the ground, you flying high,

Now you try a little bit more to do it on your own,

And I know that in a week or month or year,

You will be flying all alone.

When that day comes I will still be here –

Cheering you in from the ground.

But just for now, just for today

Let me give you a few more pushes,

Before you fly away.

*About three hours after I posted this Dori was outside playing with her cousins. I hear her call out “mommy, look at me!” She was full on swinging by herself. Is it OK if I am hoping that was just a fluke.

About Beth

I am Jesus lover and single mom.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A Few More Pushes *Updated*

  1. Aunt Jenny says:

    my dear sister Beth,
    Over this summer I have watched Dori and my sons grow. They are still little but it seems every day they need us less and less. Every time I pray God keeps telling me that there is something more out there for you and I. I don’t know about you but I know that He is calling me to serve Him. Serve Him by loving my children so that they may know Him. Serve Him by giving to other and serve Him by giving the love He has given to me away. I have had muliple dreams that include Dori, the boys and I waiting at an airport for you and the rest of Dori’s family. I am here for you and your family in what ever way God allows me to be there for you. Love- Aunt Jenny

  2. AJ says:

    Enjoy the pushes while they last. I already miss pushing the kids on the swing. But I’m also excited not to have to push them on the swing. Lydia, however, still asks to for me to push her once in a while.

  3. MaliasMama says:

    Did you write this???? Wow.

Leave a Reply

