Very Merry

This Christmas season brought us our first ballet recital, first parade appearance, first movie (The Princess and the Frog), first hair cut and first two-wheel bike. We baked cookies, made a birthday cake for Jesus, I made rolls that turned out great three hours after dinner was done. We celebrated three years together Christmas day. Time passes so quickly.

It has been a year of challenges and blessings. The challenges are minor compared to many. The blessings beyond measure.  This daughter of mine, brought from the beauty and pain of her birth county. She exasperates and delights me. She is a constant reminder. I am blessed to be her mother. I am her mother because I am blessed. My country, my education, my family, my career – all of these are gifts to me.  Any complaint I have is a stain on the lovely garment of priviledge I have been handed.  God is good to me and my family.  I am blessed.

About Beth

I am Jesus lover and single mom.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Very Merry

  1. Sunday says:

    She is just getting so big and looks so beautiful and mature. Love that doll…so precious. Happy New Year!

  2. Sunday says:

    BTW, couldn’t agree more about the being blessed part…I am with you 100%.

Leave a Reply

