Looking Forward …Looking Back

Deuteronomy 6:12  Be careful that you do not forget the Lord who brought you out of Egypt, out of the land of slavery.

As the Israelites wandered through the desert Moses warned them not to forget the God who brought them out of Egypt.  Time and time again they lost sight of the miracles that brought them to where they were and complained about current circumstances. Their complaints lost them the opportunity to possess the Promised Land and gained them decades of wandering through the wilderness.

So often I get caught in the waiting, whining, and wondering.  I forget what the Lord has brought me out of and focus instead on the giants in the land. I want to adopt again. This year.  A little girl or baby. It will not happen without divine intervention.   The mountains are tall and steep and scary. Full of perils and dangers unknown. And I am not certain it is the path I should take.  And so I wait. But while in the wilderness I will not   try to complain very little. I will remember what the Lord has done for me.  And I will tell my daughter(s?) about all the Lord has done for me.

About Beth

I am Jesus lover and single mom.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Looking Forward …Looking Back

  1. Mal's mama says:

    May you be blessed again! I am now almost 19months into the wait for a little sista so i know all about the “perils” sigh

Leave a Reply

