Late Summer Nights

I would just like express my hate intense dislike for any one whose child sleeps more than ten hours a day. Dori takes an hour-long nap. The side effect of that nap is she is up every night until 9:30 and then up again at 6:30 in the morning.  I waver between being glad I get time with her in the evening and craving  just a half an hour without her little voice chattering away at me.  To be perfectly honest by nine o’clock I am not a nice mommy. My patience is gone and I do not think anything is cute. Especially the antics of a silly almost four-year-old.  I love her so much. She delights me so-  but these days are long.

About Beth

I am Jesus lover and single mom.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Late Summer Nights

  1. Malmama says:

    I think I wrote this post!! LOL

  2. Malmama says:

    Btw, I have been reading blogs hit and miss- no time, but I can’t get over how much Dori has grown! Lovely girl! Btw, you tried to add the wrong “me” on FB. Look for Lucilia Afonso b/c i can’t seem to find YOU in an fb search 🙂

Leave a Reply

