Working Hard

John 6 27-29 Do not work for food that spoils, but for food that endures to eternal life, which the Son of Man will give you. On him God the Father has placed his seal of approval.” Then they asked him, “What must we do to do the works God requires?” Jesus answered, “The work of God is this: to believe in the one he has sent.”

I work hard to have a nice home. I work hard so that Dori can have fun clothes. I work for food and to pay for child care. I work to support others in their time of need. I put out and put out and put out but I do not reach out. I do not reach for the one who can satisfy my heart’s desire WITHOUT any effort on my part. I empty myself and rely on the things I can do and control – even though all of that is a myth. So today I reach out. I reach for peace, for joy and for strength.  I lean on the everlasting arms and feast on the bread of life; knowing that in his presence is the only place I need to be and filled with his glory is the thing I need to be.

About Beth

I am Jesus lover and single mom.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

