April to August

 Time flies. I need to catch up on all the events I have missed; mostly because I so quickly forget. We are coming up on five years as a family and I find myself bewildered and delighted as my baby becomes girl.

We are a week away from Kindergarten. To start off elementary school I selected small and sheltered.  We will have one more year at the little school Dori attended last year.  Her class is small and I really like her teacher.  

The summer has flown by. We went to Vegas for a few days and Dori was in her second ballet production. It was so much easier than last year that I am seriously contemplating The Nutcracker this winter. We have spent lots of time with family this summer and the influence of older cousins leaves me fending off requests for big kid Disney.

 Physically Dori is shooting up and we get comments all the time about how tall she is, especially since she is still four. The marks on the wall have her growing more than an inch since June and her toes are starting to dangle off the ends of her summer sandals. Of course I have made sure that there are plenty of replacement shoes for her to start school. No worries that she will be barefoot.

Life is going well.

About Beth

I am Jesus lover and single mom.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

