Weekend Review

We had a lovely weekend. Friday I took the day off work and had the opportunity to get together with a friend I have not seen in way too long. She fixed a wonderful brunch and we had the chance to catch up a bit. After breakfast I picked Dori up from school early and we went out to lunch and then to the mall for a bit. For dinner we had a swim and backyard picnic with some good friends.

Saturday, I had the opportunity to take a fabulous photography class from Cynthia at Studio Crescendoh. It was a real bright spot in what has been a tough couple of weeks. I am excited to start using my camera in manual mode. Already I can see the difference.

Sunday, we finished the last homework of the year. YEAH!!! We had extra this weekend because we did not get it done at all last week.  This afternoon we got to go to the beach with some other adoptive families we love. I got to practice my new skills and I am loving the way my pictures are turning out.

About Beth

I am Jesus lover and single mom.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

