One Month

I am halfway between the thought that this has to get better and that it keeps getting harder to pretend you’re a call away. I have gotten used to the low grade headache that comes with tears shed and unshed. I have not gotten used to the heartache. I miss you my friend.

But God is good. He has surrounded me with His peace and I have learned to lean on unceasing prayer. When I need support, He meets me where I am at. When I am sad, He is my comfort. Each time I cry out He answers my call with His sovereign grace. God is good.

I got to see Daisy sing at school. She did a great job, Shel. You would be so proud. You would have also laughed at Dori’s shimmy shake. I miss your laugh. But I made it through the month.

About Beth

I am Jesus lover and single mom.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

