Swan Lake

I fell in love with ballet watching a performance of Swan Lake by the Bolshoi Ballet.  I was 16 and it was magic.  Although I had been a student for years, it was not until I saw the effortless grace of those white swans danced by some of the best dancers in the world that I fell hard.  Since then I have had the pleasure of seeing many of the best companies in many of the great ballets but still my heart holds a special spot for those swans.

Last month Dori joined the corps of white as a baby swan.  She had a whole 51 seconds of glory in the back row but she shined.  And even better she got to watch her aunt show her how it’s done as a big swan and princess. 

It is not the Bolshoi but it’s our area’s best – danced with passion and discipline.

About Beth

I am Jesus lover and single mom.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

